Living with ME

Standard

Something that will feature in this blog is the illness ME … known by many names and nicknames: ME is an acronym for Myalgic Encephalopathy, also called Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS) and referred to by many doctors as CFS/ME.  When I first heard of it in the 80s it was called Yuppy Flu and sounded like people just being lazy.  God how wrong was that assumption!

I’ll write more later/tomorrow/whenever I can … I’m supposed to be studying at the moment but I appear to be perfecting my skills in prevarication 😉

Leave a Reply

